Enrollment Policies Committee

The Enrollment Policies Committee is primarily concerned with matters of enrollment management and student progress. It sets goals each year for freshman, transfer, and returning student admissions, monitors retention and graduation rates, rules on student requests for leaves of absence, and coordinates planning and policy implementation among the offices represented on the Committee. This committee also ensures quality of education offered through consortial relationships and the ongoing compliance of these institutions with the comprehensive requirements. The members of the Committee are the Provost*, the Director of Admissions, the Associate Vice President and Dean of Curriculum and Student Success*, the Vice President for Student Life, the Dean of Labor, the Director of the Office of First-Year Initiatives, the Registrar, and the Director of Institutional Research and Assessment (non-voting member). The Provost* or designee serves as chairperson. A staff member in the Office of Academic Affairs maintains the minutes of the Enrollment Policies Committee.

*For 2020-2021, the Interim Provost will serve in place of the Provost and Associate Vice President and Dean of Curriculum and Student Success on the Enrollment Policies Committee.